Desh Ki Baat

BJP Initiates Three-Tier Survey to Shortlist Candidates for 2024 General Election in Uttar Pradesh

On the occasion of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's ninth year in office, the Uttar Pradesh unit of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has commenced a three-tier survey across all 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state. 

BJP Initiates Three-Tier Survey: Comprehensive Analysis and Corrective Measures Planned to Secure All 80 Lok Sabha Seats

On the occasion of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s ninth year in office, the Uttar Pradesh unit of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has commenced a three-tier survey across all 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state. The objective of this survey is to identify potential candidates who have a strong chance of winning in the upcoming 2024 general election.

Read more:- Rahul Gandhi Reflects On Disqualification And Speaks Out Against PM Modi At Stanford University

Highly-placed sources within the ruling party have revealed that individuals who pass the initial two levels of assessment will be considered for inclusion in the panel of potential candidates for the 2024 election. A senior BJP leader stated, “During the final selection process, only those candidates shortlisted based on the survey findings will be discussed.”

The BJP has set an ambitious target of securing victory in all 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh for the 2024 election. A state BJP leader emphasised the importance of allocating equal and optimal focus to every seat in order to achieve this goal. With the election merely a year away, the survey process has been initiated.

Read more:- Defence Minister Rajnath Singh demands apology from Rahul Gandhi

According to party sources, members of the survey team will visit each Lok Sabha constituency to gather feedback on the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP). This feedback will encompass the MP’s public image, presence within the constituency, attitude towards the people, and other relevant aspects. Importantly, the identity of the survey team members will remain undisclosed during the data collection process.

Drawing upon the analysis of the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP has identified approximately 15 constituencies, including Amebdkarnagar, Jaunpur, Lalganj, Saharanpur, Shravasti, Azamgarh, Mainpuri, Rae Bareli, Moradabad, Bijnor, Ghazipur, Ghosi, Rampur, Nagina, and Sambhal, as areas where they faced defeat in the previous two elections. These constituencies are deemed as critical zones requiring intense scrutiny to identify the reasons for the previous losses and implement corrective measures accordingly.

Read more:- Rahul Gandhi in London reminds India of values in a question by RSS Man’s daughter

In a recent by-election, the ruling BJP in Uttar Pradesh secured victory in both legislative council seats, effectively shattering the Samajwadi Party’s aspirations to increase its tally and claim the Leader of the Opposition’s post in the Upper House.

Through meticulous surveying, the BJP aims to strategically select candidates who possess the best chances of triumph in the 2024 general election. By analysing past electoral outcomes and diligently addressing areas of weakness, the party hopes to secure a resounding victory and maintain its political dominance in Uttar Pradesh.

Like this post?
Register at One World News to never miss out on videos, celeb interviews, and best reads.


An aspiring journalist, aiming to tell the truth through stories. With thought provoking ideas, she is sure to make you question everything.
Back to top button