The Winners of Delhi Street Food Awards, 2023

Delhi Street Food Awards Approved: Best Street Food in Delhi

The Second Edition of the Delhi Street Food Awards was organised by Delhi Food Walks on 25th March, 2023. The event began with a welcome address, followed by a Panel discussion on ‘Responsible Content Creation On Food’. The panel discussion was moderated by Ms. Shreya Soni, Founder and CEO, The Ideas Lab and esteemed speakers included Ms. Anubhuti Krishna (Writer), Mr. Sameer Bawa (Senior Management Professional and Food Connoisseur), Ms. Vanshika Bhatia (Chef and Co-founder, The Petite Pie Shop) and Ms. Bhavna Rao, Entrepreneur. With content overflow on the internet, the panel discussion steered the thought towards the need to have a responsible and conscious content creation.  

The second Panel discussion was on ‘Street Food and Tourism’ and was moderated by  Mr. Sourish Bhattacharyya (Managing Editor, IANS) and was chaired by Mr. Harish Mathur (Executive Committee Member, IATO),  celebrated chef Mr. Udit Maheshwari and Outlook Responsible Tourism Initiative’s Project Editor, Ms. Soity Banarjee.

The discussion revolved around how there is a need to enhance tourism with the help of street food and also how street food can enhance tourism in itself. The panellists shared their insights into how they have seen the journey of street food changing over the years and how there was a need to have more common places that celebrate street food. 

The event was as wholesome as the street foods that were awarded

Read More: A Kwest For Kababs And More: Delhi Food Walks 

The most exciting segment of the event was the Awards that can now become your go-to list when looking for the best street food. 

Here is a list of the best joints that were the winners of the Delhi Street Food Awards, 2023

  • Chole Bhature

Nand Di Hatti

  • Chaat –

Raju Chaat Bhandar, Bharat nagar 

  • Paratha-


  • Samosa-

Shri Bankey Bihari, Samosa Wala, Paharganj

  • Chole Kulche-

Lotan Ke Chole Kulche

  • Momos-

Dolma Aunty Momos

  • Nahari

Javed Ki Famous Nahari

  • Lassi-

Radhey Shyam Subhash Kumar Wale, Paharganj

  • Seekh Kabab-

Qureshi Kabab Corner

  • Kulfi-

Kuremal Mahaveer Prasad Kulfi

  • Biryani

Rustic Kitchen

  • Mithai-

Chaina Ram Sindhi Halwai

  • Omelette-

Khan Omelette Corner

  • Chicken Tikka

Aslam Chicken

  • Kachori-

Fateh ki Kachori

  • Rajma chawal-

Jain Chawal Wale

  • Bedmi Poori-

Shiv Misthan Bhandar

  • Nagori halwa

Shyam Sweets

  • Chaap

Veerji Malai Chaap Wale Geeta Colony

  • Chai-

Zahra Restaurant & Cafe’

The iconic food joint, Pandit Gaya Parsad Shiv Charan Paranthe Waale (Since 1872) in Chandni Chowk was also inducted to their Hall of Fame. 

The event also saw Sharmistha Ghosh, Bhavna Rao and Sadhana winning the Trailblazer Women Entrepreneurs of the Year 2023. 

And to laud the heart of Majnu Ka Tila, the Laphing Didi, Tenzin Chokey was given the Women Street Food Entrepreneur Award of the Year 2023 . 

Like this post?
Register at One World News to never miss out on videos, celeb interviews, and best reads.

Harshita Bajaj

Harshita has a background in Psychology and Criminology and is currently pursuing her PhD in Criminology. She can be found reading crime thrillers (or any other book for that matter) or binge-watching shows on Netflix when she is not in hibernation.
Back to top button