Rohit wins ODI Cricketer and Virat wins Spirit of Cricket in ICC Awards

ICC Awards
Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma win big at iCC awards

Both Captain and Vice-Captain win big at ICC Awards 2019, Deepak Chahar also gets a prize

Rohit Sharma won ICC ODI Cricketer of the year in ICC awards for a great year in ODIs in 2019. Virat bagged Spirit of the Cricket Award for his gesture to clap for Steve Smith in the World Cup during the India vs Australia match. Rohit Sharma was the top scorer in ODI cricket in 2019. He also scored the most number of runs and hunderds (7) in the 50-over World Cup.

The ICC awards announcements were made on Wednesday where Deepak Chahar also won T20I performance of the year for his magical figures of 6/7 against Bangladesh, including a hat trick.

Australia’s Marnus Labuschagne won men’s emerging cricketer of the year for 1104 runs in 11 matches with an average of 64.94.

Ben Stokes who played a key role in World Cup win for England in summer was named Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the World player of the year. He also played an important role in an Ashes test where he single-handedly won Test match for England.

Pat Cummins who bagged the most number of Test Wickets (59) last season, won the Test Cricketer of the year by ICC.

Former England Test Cricketer and present Umpire, Richard lllingworth won the ICC Umpire of the Year.

Kyle Coetzer won the associate cricketer of the year award. The Scotland Captain averaged 48.88 in 2019.

Read More: What if politicians were cricketers? Amit Shah – a definite Rohit Sharma

Two Indians gets a place in Test Team of the year

Mayank Agarwal and Virat Kohli found place in the Test Team of the Year. Other players who place are Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner and Nathan Lyon.

Have a news story, an interesting write-up or simply a suggestion? Write to us at