Sachin Tendulkar gets included in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.


Sachin Tendulkar became 6th Indian to be inducted in ICC Cricket Hall of Fame

Legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has been inducted in the ICC Cricket Hall of fame along with South African pace legend Allan Donald. Australian women cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick also joined the two cricketers in the ICC Hall of fame.

Anil Kumble and Rahul Dravid were inducted ahead of the master blaster

Sachin became the 6th Indian player to be inducted in the elite and prestigious club.  It might come as a surprise to some Cricket fans that Anil Kumble and Rahul Dravid were inducted into the International Cricket Council’s Hall of fame ahead of the Master Blaster. “Jumbo” was inducted in 2015 while “The Wall” was inducted last year.

Bishan Singh Bedi (2009), Sunil Gavaskar (2009), Kapil Dev (2009) are the other people have had the honour in being inducted in ICC Hall of Fame.

Sachin Tendulkar is considered as the best ever Cricket player alongside Australia’s Don Bradman. Master Blaster has scored 34,357 runs and 100 centuries in all formats which is most by any batsman.

Allan Donald was one of the fieriest bowlers of his time who has taken 330 Test wickets and 272 ODI wickets.

Australian women cricketer Cathryn Fitzparick is the second highest wicket- taker of all time. She scalped 180 ODI wickets and 60 Test Wickets in her career.

Read More- The Lion King review: Aryan Khan shines as Simba

Know more about ICC Cricket Hall of fame

ICC Cricket Hall of fame recognizes the achievements of cricketers who made it big in cricket. As part of ICC centenary celebrations, ICC launched it on 2nd January 2009 in association with FICA (Federation of International Cricketers Associations. 55 players were included in the inaugural FICA Hall of fame. Since then new players are added each other at the ICC awards ceremony.

Have a news story, an interesting write-up or simply a suggestion? Write to us at

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments