Power of Thoughts

Reiki and the Chakras: A Gateway for Opening Spiritual Gifts

Develop the Intuitive Energy Healing Gifts With Reiki and the Chakras


Reiki is a powerful tool that opens up the spiritual gifts of our body. Reiki is a unique technique that has helped many people heal. It is an alternative therapy that has developed over the past years.

The practise of Reiki involves the transfer of energy from the hand of the practitioner to the patient. It has been used for many years in many forms. Reiki works on the energy fields of the body. Reiki is a Japanese word where “Rei” means universal and “ki” means life energy.


It targets the energy fields of the body. It is believed that energy can stagnate in a part of the body if there had been a physical injury or emotional pain. These energy blocks cause illnesses, and removing these blocks is what reiki is all about.



The Seven Chakras of The Body and Their Meaning


Chakras in the human body are the circular centres of energy. There are seven chakras, and they are placed in seven different points on the spinal column. It connects all the chakras to various organs and glands within the body.


Whenever a chakra is blocked, they also block the energy of life. It leads to mental ailments or issues in physical health. Let us discuss these seven chakras in detail. It will shine a light on different chakras for beginners.


  1. The Root Chakra (Red): The root chakra or the mooladhara chakra defines our relationship with the earth. This chakra represents passion, creativity, energy, vitality, and our survival instincts. It also symbolizes strength, sexuality, and reflex responses to dangers. This chakra is attached to the glands. Being closer to earth influences how grounded we are.


  1. The Sacral Chakra (Orange): It is also known as the Swadhisthana Chakra. This chakra symbolizes the water elements present in the body. It has a direct connection to our joys, happiness, compassion, and creativity. One’s sexual desires, functions, and reproductive body parts are influenced by this chakra.


  1. The Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow): Also known as Manipura Chakra, it is regarded as one of the most profound chakras which directly influences our power. Our personal and professional success is determined by this chakra. It symbolizes fire, energy, and emotions. It offers confidence, passion, and self-respect to us.


Read more: There Are No Secrets That Time Does Not Reveal – Guru Granth Sahib



  1. The Heart Chakra (Green): It is also known as the Anahata Chakra and is associated with the element of air in the body. This chakra influences our personal and professional relationships. Being fragile can disrupt relationships with emotions like envy, jealousy, anger, and wrath.


  1. The Throat Chakra (Blue): It is also known as the Vishuddhi Chakra, and it symbolizes our inner voice, and our ability to communicate, empathize and listen to others. This chakra allows people to be creative, spiritual, artistic, and more aware of their surroundings


  1. The Third Eye Chakra (Indigo): Also known as the Ajna Chakra, is the centre of knowledge. It is associated with our thoughts, logic, analysis, and our ability to rationalize things. People who have a balanced Third Eye Chakra have a very charming mind. They are fearless and powerful.


  1. The Crown Chakra (Violet): As the name suggests, the Sahasra Chakra is connected with the element of light. It influences the brain, nervous system, hand, and pituitary gland. This chakra, if harmoniously balanced, provides the abilities and potentials of death and immortality.

How to Open Chakras with Reiki?

Today’s lifestyle is full of stress and negativity. Because of these outside forces, the chakras of the human body often get blocked. A blocked chakra does not let the energy flow freely, causing some illness.

Reiki for beginners is a kind of therapy that helps declutter these blocks and regain the flow of energy. Well-flowing energy creates harmony within the body. All the chakras need to work freely for the efficient working of the body. Even if one chakra faces disruptions, it will affect the entire system.

If you want to open chakras with the help of reiki meditation, then a proper method is to be followed. It opens different chakras using different methods.

  • First, sit comfortably and position your spine upright. As you sit straight, let the reiki energy channel throughout the body.

  • Now, take 5-10 deep breaths while allowing your body and mind to relax. Chant the word “OM” twice. It will enhance relaxation.

  • Once you feel you are completely into the meditative phase, start concentrating on the “root chakra.” Gradually, go up to each chakra and then straight to the “crown chakra.”

  • It will help you place your hand on the respective chakras that will enhance healing. You can visualize “life force energy” coming from the root chakra and spreading throughout your body.

  • You can also visualize the different colours of the chakra’s points. Keep on doing this process of channelizing energy into your “root chakra” for at least 2-3 minutes.

  • If you wish to enhance the practice of Reiki and take it to higher levels, you can use crystals. There are many grounding crystals available that enhance the power and effect of the reiki process.


How to Open Chakras for beginners?

If you are a beginner with no experience of reiki meditation, it is better to do reiki practice under the supervision of a professional. You can take help from a reiki practitioner and receive healing.

You must take an attunement for a certain level of Reiki from a Reiki Master. Once you’re done with that, you can start the practice even in the comfort of your home.

Overall Outlook

If a person is fully aware of all the seven chakras and their respective colours, they can easily use reiki to bring a balance in the body. Each chakra has a specific impact on the body, and you can feel improvements as you practice reiki. Reiki helps in awakening and fortifying the seven chakras that create a harmonious balance within our lives. A person can improve emotionally, mentally, and physically through Reiki. It further brings changes in the personal and professional lives of practitioners.

Have a news story, an interesting write-up or simply a suggestion? Write to us at info@oneworldnews.com

Show More

Leave a Comment

Back to top button
Hey, wait!

Looking for Hatke Videos, Stories, Impactful Women Stories, balanced opinions and information that matter, subscribe to our Newsletter and get notified of best stories on the internet