Kaam Ki Baat Karona

Pulwama Attack Anniversary, We Will Never Forget, We Will Never Forgive

On Pulwama Attack Anniversary, here is the timeline of the events. A tribute to 40 Bravehearts of the nation.


Timeline of the Pulwama Attack

List of all 40 Bravehearts

Pulwama Attack Anniversary: 14 February, marks the third anniversary of the terror attack in Kashmir’s Pulwama. The brutal attack left 40 Indian soldiers martyred.

Timeline of the Pulwama Attack

On this day in 2019, a Jaish suicide attacker rammed into a bus in a CRPF convoy with over 100 kilograms of explosives. Following the attack, the Indian air force bombed Jaish-e-Mohamad terror camps in Balakot in Pakistani territory. The action was taken as a pre-emptive action against cross-border terror.

The unprecedented airstrikes by India on February 26, took out several terrorists at these training camps, claimed by the IAF. In retaliation, Pakistan sent the American-made F16s, only to be used for military operations, across the line of control. They captured IAF pilot Abhinandan Vartman. Significantly, this escalated tension in the region as two nuclear-armed neighbours appear to be on the verge of a protracted conflict.

However, Vartman was later released as Pakistan board to international pressure. Since then, the army has relentlessly pursued justice for the Pulwama martyrs. The CRF stressed that those who are involved in the planning and the execution of the attack would be neutralized.

 In March 2019, the main conspirator of the Pulwama attack, Mudassir Ahmed Khan along with his two associates was eliminated.

Read More- The Future Of Hybrid Work

In January 2020, the JeM Kashmir chief was eliminated along with 3 other associates. The chief of the Jaish offshoot in the valley HidayatUllah Mallik was arrested by Jammu and Anantnag police. He was the mastermind of another Pulwama-style attack planned in May 2020. This attack was foiled by the security forces.

Each year on 14 February, Pulwama Attack Anniversary, various programs are held across the country to remember the jawans’ ultimate sacrifice.

Read More- What are The Challenges Associated with Business Loan Eligibility in India?

As the country mourns on Pulwama Attack Anniversary, let us remember the 40 CRPF jawans who lost their lives in the Pulwama blast. This list includes the names of all 40 Bravehearts who were killed in the sinful attack.

  1. Naseer Ahmad (Jammu and Kashmir) head constable- Rajouri
  2. Jaimal Singh (Punjab) head constable -Moga
  3. Sukhjinder Singh (Punjab) constable -Tarantaran
  4. Tilak Raj (Himachal Pradesh) constable -Kangra
  5. Rohitash Lamba (Rajasthan) constable -Jaipur
  6. Vijay Soreng (Jharkhand) head constable- Gumla
  7. Vasantha Kumar VV (Kerala) constable- Wayanad district
  8. Subramaniam G (Tamil Nadu) constable -Tuticorin
  9. Manoj Kumar Behra (Odisha) constable – Cuttack
  10. GD Guru H (Karnataka) constable- Mandya
  11. Narayan Lal Gurjar (Rajasthan) head constable- Rajsamand
  12. Mahesh Kumar (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Allahabad district
  13. Pradeep Kumar (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Shamli
  14. Hemraj Meena (Rajasthan) head constable -Kota
  15. PK Sahoo (Odisha) head constable -Jagatsinghpur district
  16. Ramesh Yadav (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Varanasi
  17. Sanjay Rajput (Maharashtra) head constable- Buldhana
  18. Koushal Kumar Rawat (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Agra
  19. Pradeep Singh (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Kannauj
  20. Shyam Babu (Uttar Pradesh) constable Rampur -Dehat
  21. Ajit Kumar Azad (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Lok Nagar Unnao
  22. Maninder Singh Attri (Punjab) constable -Gurdaspur
  23. Bablu Santra (West Bengal) Head Constable- Howrah district
  24. Ashvni Kumar Kaochi (Madhya Pradesh) constable -Jabalpur
  25. Nitin Rathod Shivaji (Maharashtra) constable -Buldhana
  26. Bhagirathi Singh (Rajasthan) constable -Dhaulpur district
  27. Virendra Singh (Uttarakhand) constable -Udamsingh Nagar
  28. Awadhesh Kumar Yadav (Uttar Pradesh) -Head constable Chanduli
  29. Ratan Kumar Thakur (Bihar) constable -Bhagalpur
  30. Pankaj Kumar Tripathi (Uttar Pradesh) constable- Maharaja Ganj
  31. Jeet Ram (Rajasthan) constable- Bharatpur
  32. Amit Kumar (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Shamli
  33. Vijay Kumar Mourya (Uttar Pradesh) constable -Deoria
  34. Kulwinder Singh (Punjab) constable -Anandpur Sahib
  35. Maneswar Bsumatari (Assam) head constable -Baksa
  36. Mohan Lal (Uttarakhand) assistant sub-inspector
  37. Sanjay Kumar Sinha (Bihar) head constable- Patna
  38. Ram Vakeel (Uttar Pradesh) head constable -Manipuri Uttarkashi
  39. Sivchandran C (Tamil Nadu) constable -Ariyalur
  40. Sudip Biswas (West Bengal) Head Constable- Howrah district

Your sacrifice will always be remembered. Jai Hind!

Liked this post?
Register at One World News to never miss out on videos, celeb interviews, and best reads.

Show More

Ayushi Mittal

In her journey to become a journalist, Ayushi can inculcate your tale through her news writings. You may find her with a mike in protests, rallies, or in museums. So what's your story?
Back to top button