Premier Badminton League will start from today

Premier Badminton League will start from today with the Saina Nehwal leading the side Awadhe Warriors taking on the hosts Mumbai Rockets in the opening match of the contest.

The League has been revitalized after the break of two years after the successful opening of the Indian Badminton League in 2013.

Besides Mumbai, other five franchises are also participating such as Delhi Acers, Hyderabad Hunters, Bengaluru Top Guns, Chennai Smashers, and Awadhe Warriors.

Sania nehwal

Malaysian player Lee Chong Wei was bagged by Hyderabad Hunters while World champion and bronze medallist PV Sindhu is in the team of Chennai Smashers.

The winners will be awarded with 3 crore rupees and the runners-up will get two crore rupees and the losing semi-finalists will get 75 lakh rupees each.

Have a news story, an interesting write-up or simply a suggestion? Write to us at

Show More
Back to top button