Election 2019: Your Guide to the Second phase of Polling


The second Phase of Polling to begin from April 18: Here is your complete guide

The second phase of polling will begin from April 18. In the second phase of Polling in the ongoing Lok Sabha Election 2019, 13 states and Union Territories will witness voting on 18 April. Notably, candidates in 97 Parliamentary constituencies will be in the fray in the second phase of polling.

Polling of Lok Sabha Election 2019 will take place in some of the Lok Sabha seats in Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur,  Odisha, Puducherry, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

In Tamil Nadu, all 39 Lok Sabha seats will go to Polling in Southern State.  Notably, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.

Why it is important to cast your vote?

The Polling will take place all across India in 7 phases.  Lok Sabha Elections began on April and soon the second phase of the elections will begin.  This time India will choose its 17th Lok Sabha.  This year around 90 crore people are eligible to vote.  The number has increased in comparison to last Lok Sabha Elections. In last elections, the number was 81 crore. If you are 18 years old or above it, then you can access your voting right. Your one vote can make a lot of difference.

Read more: Decoding BJP’S National Election Manifesto for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Lok Sabha Polling Stations

More than 10 Lakh Polling stations would be set up to conduct the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Interestingly, it is a World Record.  As per reports, 11 Lakh electronic voting machines will be used in the Lok Sabha Elections.

First-time voters In Lok Sabha Election 2019

Lok Sabha Election 2019 will see over 13 crore First-time voters. These voters are in the age group of 18-19 years old. Notably two- third of Indian Population is under 35 years old.

Have a news story, an interesting write-up or simply a suggestion? Write to us at info@oneworldnews.in