Alia-Ranbir took four Pheras: What does it mean, we asked our Astrologer!

Alia-Ranbir took four Pheras instead of 7: Understanding the Significance


· Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor got hitched

· Beautiful Pictures melted everyone’s heart

· Alia-Ranbir took four Pheras, what does it signify?

Finally, Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt are husband and wife now. After dating each other for 5 long years, the couple finally tied the knot on April 14, 2022, in the presence of close friends and family. Soon after the marriage, the duo made a public appearance and thanked everyone for the wishes. There were many things at the wedding that caught our attention but Alia’s unconventional yet traditional bridal finery impressed us the most.

Read More- Ranbir Kapoor gets Slammed for his Past Relationships : Past Toh Sabka Hota Hai!

She ditched the regular red lehenga and opted for an ivory and gold organza saree which was definitely a whiff of fresh air. Well, Alia-Ranbir took four pheras, here we bring to you the significance.

Social media is flooding with their wedding pictures. From Kareena Kapoor Khan to Karan Johar, many celebs shared aww dorable moments from the Shaadi! The couple was also spotted dancing on Chaiyaa- Chaiyaa post their marriage. Alia looked ethereal in a red outfit. Apart from their heart melting pictures that are major goals, Alia and Ranbir’s 4 pheras too made headlines. Usually, when it comes to Hindu weddings, couples exchange 7 vows that means 7 pheras. To understand the significance behind the 4 pheras, we got in touch with our astrologer Poonam Gaur.

Read More- Ranbir and Alia wedding: Libra Man & Pisces Woman Marriage Compatibility

She said while most sub –cultures take seven phere, Gujarati and Sindhi take 4 pheras. During 3 Pheras man leads the woman and in the last phera woman leads and the man follows. Alia Bhatt’s brother Rahul Bhatt revealed that the couple had a special pandit.

Let us take a look at what these pheras signify?

The four pheras signify four main aims of life – They are Dharma, Artha, Kama and Moksha. Notably, they are also called mangalpheras. There are four pheras and 7 steps and they both are entirely different from each other.

Now, let us understand the significance of each phera:

· Dharma : It signifies the spirit of righteousness and one has to follow the duty rightly.

· Artha : It signifies wealth and earning. The couple should strive for material gain and success.

· Kama : He is the god of love. The phera thus symbolizes the love and dedication that the couple should have towards each other.

· Moksha : The last phera signifies the liberation from the suffering. According to Hindu religion, the bride takes the lead and it signifies that whenever death will come near to the couple, the woman will lead.

Liked this post?
Register at One World News to never miss out on videos, celeb interviews, and best reads.

Show More

Parul Srivastava

She likes to express herself through her write-ups. She doesn’t believe in doing different things but she enjoy doing things differently.
Back to top button