How BJP Will Pick Delhi’s New Mayors And The Frontrunners?

How BJP Will Pick Delhi’s New Mayors And The Frontrunners?
Inder Rawat

Plans and strategies of BJP after MCD elections 2017

The Bharatiya Janata Party is set to sweep all three municipal corporations in Delhi, the Aam Aadmi Party secured the second place while the Congress is at the third position.

MCD election, 2017

MCD election, 2017

On Tuesday, the BJP said after a big win in Delhi’s main civic body election that they have started shortlisting the candidates for the post of Mayor in all the three municipal corporations that comes under MCD. Delhi’s municipal corporation is divided into three sub-corporations- the North Delhi Municipal Corporation, the South Delhi Municipal Corporation, and the East Delhi Municipal Corporation. And all the three sub-corporations will get a Mayor. The BJP, won with a clear majority in all three, which will govern the MCD for a third consecutive term. Today, Manoj Tiwari BJP’s Delhi President will meet the newly elected councillors.



Here are the 8 points. Take a look

  1. Delhi’s main civic body election that was held on Sunday, the BJP conquered 181 seats out of 270 seats in the three civic bodies – North, South, and East.
    Half of the 104 seats each in North and South Delhi civic bodies and 64 seats in the East Delhi civic body are reserved for women. 80 seats are reserved for women by the BJP.
  2. The BJP has started shortlisting the winning candidates from each body to elect new Mayors for them.
  3. After BJP’s MCD victory, BJP’s Delhi President Manoj Tiwari said that Delhi will be garbage-free in three months.
  4. According to reports, the newly elected women councillors by the BJP whose names have been listed for the post of Mayor in the South Delhi Municipal Corporation
  5. Delhi BJP vice-president Shikha Rai and former Delhi BJP Mahila Morcha president Kamaljeet Sehrawat
  6. Ms Kamaljeet Sehrawat won the seat from Dwarka B with the big margin of 9,866 votes. She had able to defeat her close rival, who was from the Aam Aadmi Party.
  7. Shikha Rai, who is elected for the councillor from South Delhi’s Greater Kailash also won with big margin of 8,163 votes. She made an impressive victory by
    defeating her close rival the Aam Aadmi Party.
  8. Earlier, in 2012 the BJP had claimed 138 seats. And in 2017 the BJP had made its victory on 181 wards out of 270 wards.



More in Delhi

All Rights Reserved © One World News



Copyright © 2016 ONE WORLD NEWS