As the Hindu festive season of Navratri is approaching, the American pizza restaurant chain Domino’s has announced that it will be turning vegetarian for those days.
Domino’s is one of the most popular pizza chains in India and has more than 1000 outlets spread across the country. Navratri is to begin early next month, from 1st October for nine days till 9th October. To draw more people to its outlets, Domino’s has decided that it will serve only vegetarian food for those nine days across 500 of its outlets.
Dev Amritesh , Domino’s Pizza India President said- “Consumption of non-vegetarian food reduces significantly during this time. This move is an acknowledgement that though we are a global brand, we are conscious about consumer needs. It’s about making a statement to consumers.”